top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedk AKA deekz

Chemo day 2

Updated: Apr 17, 2020

All set for day 2


heres me attached to my bag


And a better look at the drip stand set up including pee jug. Both now good friends 😂



Today is going to be all three drugs so including the Bleomycin. Again the day went nice and smooth whilst receiving the drugs And if anything flew by as I decided to start working on this blog and had a lot to write to catch up. My only issue so far is I am now constipated. I have taken steps to deal with this so fingers crossed won’t be an issue by tomorrow. At the start of today I weighted 130.7 KG. Day one I was 128 and by end of day two I weighed 133.25. This means I have been given a water tablet to take as we need to flush out the liquid which is clearly not coming out fast enough. Think I’m gonna be sick of going to the toilet once that kicks in. Again so far so good and will update this post in the morning with how the night went.


As I had thought the water tablet meant that I was up every hour going to the toilet. Passed a total of 3 litres overnight which I didn’t even know was possible. But again no real nausea and have so far been able to keep all my food down. Managed to pass a bowel movement due to the laxatives taken yesterday. Did have a slight dry cough this morning but I put that down to dehydration and after performing some breathing exercises and having a cup of tea this soon subsided.


In regard to the breathing exercises I started with beginner Wim Hof breathing method about a week before chemo to try help develop some lung strength due to having been a smoker all my life and been concerned with how the bleomycin could effect me. Though from my research it would appear having been a smoker poses no extra risks when been administered bleomycin. I absolutely can’t endorse any breathing methods and would strongly advise you perform your own research, but for me personally I have found it a big help in keeping me calm especially helping to lower heart rate and de stress in an evening after therapy.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Results are in

Hi all since the last update I have attended and had a CT scan performed and then a follow up with the doctor to discuss the results. The Doctor said the cancer is in remission and there are no signs

Chemo Complete, recovery and results ahead

Quick update. Last Wednesday's bleomycin session went well no issues and PICC line removed which was nice and painless. Been relaxing since mostly a cycle of sleeping and eating, wouldn't call it f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page